Term Dates

  • Dates for the Year

    At the moment, we do not know whether it will be possible to hold Parent Consultations or Class Assemblies in the building. We are also following government advice to not book any residential visits for the Autumn or Spring Terms.

    • Wednesday 2nd September  Back to school
    • Friday 23rd October             Last day at school

    Half Term Holiday

    • Tuesday 3rd November        Back to school
    • Monday 9th November         Parent Consultations 1-5pm (may be an option to use Zoom)
    • Wednesday 11th November  Parent Consultations 2-5.30pm (may be an option to use Zoom)
    • Wednesday 2nd December   Christmas Fair (may be spread throughout the day to limit numbers)
    • Wednesday 9th December    Nursery and Reception Performances 10am and 2pm 
    • Friday 11th December          Year 1 and 2 Performances 10am and 2pm
    • Tuesday 15th December       Year 3 and Year 4 Performances 10am and 2pm
    • Thursday 17th December      Year 5 and Year 6 Performances 10am and 2.00pm
    • Friday 18th December          Whole School Party Day
    • Friday 20th December          Last day at school

    Christmas Holiday

    • Monday 4th January               Back to school
    • Friday 12th February              Last day at school

    Half Term Holiday

    • Tuesday 23rd February          Back to school
    • Monday 15th March              Parent Consultations 1 – 5pm
    • Wednesday 17th March         Parent Consultations 2 – 5.30pm
    • Friday 26th March                 Last day at school

    Easter Holiday

    • Monday 12th April                Back to school
    • Monday 10th May                 Year 6 SATs week begins (no absence of Year 6 children please)
    • Monday 17th May                 Year 2 assessment week (no absence of Year 2 children please)
    • 26th – 28th May                     Year 4/5 children – residential visit at Carlton Adventure Centre
    • Friday 28th May                    Last day at school

    Half Term Holiday

    • Monday 7th June                  Back to school
    • Monday 7th June                  Year 1 Phonics screening test week (no absence of Year 1 children please)
    • Monday 14th June                Year 4 Multiplication Tables Check (no absence of Year 4 children please)
    • Friday 25th June                   Year 6 Celebration Event 
    • 30th June – 2nd July              Year 6 children – residential visit at Weardale Adventure Centre
    • Monday 5th July                    Year 6 start transition weeks (to be confirmed)
    • Wednesday 14th July             Nursery Graduation Ceremony 10am
    • Friday 16th July                     Last day at school

    Summer Holiday

    • Thursday 2nd September        Back to school